Evernote Expanding to Austin

Mobile application developer Evernote is expanding to Austin and bringing as many as 250 jobs over the next two years. The company is opening a new office and chose Austin for their expansion to take advantage of our positive business climate and a talent pool that suits their business needs.

Evernote is based in Mountain View, California and this will be their first major expansion. They’ve doubled their employee base this year and now have about 100 employees. That number will increase as they plan to hire 500 additional employees over the next two years, roughly half of which will office in Austin. In a story in the Austin American-Statesman, Evernote is described as a developer of software applications for a wide variety of platforms. They currently claim 11 million users worldwide.  Evernote is active in acquisition activity, picking up their latest – Skitch – just a week ago.

Austin plans: Open studio in the Arboretum area and hire at least 12 developers by the end of the year. Plans to hire as many as 250 employees in Austin over the next few years, part of a global expansion.

Evernote uses an elephant in their logo to tie in with their slogan: Remember Everything.

Mission Mortgage of Texas, Inc welcomes Evernote to Austin and we wish you many years of success.

[Note from the blogger:
I’ve been using Evernote for about 8 months as the place to hold all my miscellaneous notes that I need when I’m out and about. I access the app using my iPhone and can keep lists for various occassions.  For example, I have one note about things I need at Central Market, since I only go there about once a month. I have another note about books I want to buy so I have it when I’m at BookPeople or Half Priced Books. Yet another note lists the restaurants I haven’t tried yet.  I periodically add and subtract items from my lists, but they are always with me. Very easy to use app and I’ve just scratched the surface. ~michael]
About missionmortgage

A full-service professional mortgage banker providing lending in Texas for over 25 years. Our main office is located at 901 S. Mopac Expwy, Barton Oaks V- Suite 120, Austin, TX 78746 with branches in Lakeway, Houston, and Sealy. Mission Mortgage has been ranked as a Top 10 Mortgage Company in Austin for the past 7 years (Austin Business Journal).
This entry was posted in Austin Facts, General Information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

